Comcast and International Media Distribution Offer Complimentary Preview during Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

Xfinity customers can enjoy free access to select Asian premium networks May 20-27th in California, Texas, Washington and Oregon markets. Additional On Demand content available complimentary nationwide during May.


Denver, CO (PRWEB) May 13, 2014

International Media Distribution and Comcast today announce a special free preview to allow current customers to view TV JAPAN, SBTN and TFC without a premium channel subscription from May 20-27, 2014.

Comcast is dedicated to celebrating the diversity of our customers and we are happy to offer a special Asian Pacific American Heritage Month preview to thank our customers for their continued loyalty, said Joe Paz, Director of Multicultural Marketing, Comcast West Division.

Current Xfinity TV customers in California, Texas, Washington and Oregon will be able to access the networks by tuning into the following channels:

TV JAPAN

California – Channel 330

Houston, TX – Channel 584

Portland, OR – Channel 693

Seattle, WA – Channel 245

Spokane, WA – Channel 816


Support This Blog By Visiting Commercial Link intended for Betinternet -
Betinternet

SBTN

California – Channel 331

Houston, TX – Channel 568

Portland, OR – Channel 694

Seattle, WA – Channel 248

Spokane, WA – N/A

TFC

California – Channel 367

Houston, TX – Channel 569

Portland, OR – Channel 698

Seattle, WA – Channel 241

Spokane, WA – Channel 814

Programming highlights during May include:

TV JAPAN

Hanako & Anne, Sun-Fri 6:45 PM PT/8:45 PM CT
Honmadekka! TV, Fri 8:15 PM PT/10:15 PM CT
Cool Japan, Tue 8:45 PM PT/10:45 PM CT
Grand Sumo Tournament (LIVE), May 11-25 12 AM PT/2 AM CT
The Great Passage, May 24 5:35 PM PT/7:35 PM CT
(Winner of Picture of the Year at the 37th Japan Academy Awards)

SBTN

In the Kitchen with Uyen Thy, Mon 4 PM, 9 PM PT / 6PM, 11PM CT
The Victoria To Uyen Show, Mon-Fri 5 PM, 10 PM PT / 7PM, 12AM CT
SBTN Morning with Do Dzung and Mai Phi Long, Mon-Fri 7 AM PT / 9AM CT
Evening News with Dieu Quyen and Bao Chau, Mon-Fri 6 PM PT / 8PM CT

TFC

ASAP 19, Sun 10:20 AM PT/12:20 PM CT
Its Showtime, Mon-Fri 11:25 AM PT/1:25 PM CT
TV Patrol Mon-Fri 7:45 AM, 5:20 PM PT/9:45 AM, 7:20 PM CT, Saturday 7:45 AM, 4:25 PM PT/9:45 AM, 6:25 PM CT, Sunday 7:35 AM, 4:35 PM PT/9:35 AM, 6:35 PM CT
Maalaala Mo Kaya, Sat 2:40, 9 PM PT/4:40, 11 PM CT
Ikaw Lamang, Mon-Fri 1:55, 7:45 PM PT/3:55, 9:45 PM CT
The Legal Wife, Mon-Fri 3:40, 9:30 PM PT/5:40, 11:30 PM CT
Buzz ng Bayan, Sunday 3 PM PT/5 PM CT

For more programming information, customers can visit the following network sources:

TV JAPAN http://www.tvjapan.net
SBTN http://www.sbtn.tv
TFC tfc-usa.com

Throughout the month of May, Comcast customers also have complimentary access to thousands of hours of Asian movies, shows and music across all devices though the Xfinity on Demand platform. Content includes Filipino movies, concerts and miniseries, Bollywood movies, Korean music videos and more. In addition, Comcast announced the redesign of its Xfinity Asia website, launch of the Xfinity Asia Twitter handle, and the rebranding of Comcasts Xfinity Asia Facebook page.

To subscribe after the preview has concluded, customers can call 1-800-XFINITY (1-800-934-6489). For additional information about Asian services and content on Xfinity TV from Comcast, customers can visit http://www.xfinity.com/asia or connect via Facebook and Twitter via XfinityAsia.

About International Media Distribution

International Media Distribution (IMD) has been a leading provider of in-language programming in the U.S. for nearly two decades. IMD represents over 35 TV services with content from a variety of international sources: ABP News (Hindi), Antenna Satellite (Greek), ART (Arabic), ATV (Cantonese), CCTV-4 (Chinese), CTI-Zhong Tian Channel (Chinese), Channel One Russia, Dom Kino (Russian), DW Amerika (German), Eros Now (Hindi), Filipino On Demand (Tagalog), Life OK (Hindi), Lifestyle Network (English/Tagalog) Mediaset Italia (Italian), Muzika Pervogo (Russian), Myx TV (English), Phoenix InfoNews (Chinese), Phoenix North America Chinese Channel (Chinese), Rai Italia (Italian), Rai News (Italian), Rai Premium (Italian), RTN (Russian), RTN+ (Russian), SBTN (Vietnamese), STAR India GOLD (Hindi), STAR India PLUS (Hindi), TFC (Filipino), Tivi5Monde (French), TV Asia (Hindi), TV JAPAN (Japanese), TV JAPAN HD (Japanese), TVK (Korean), TVK2 (Korean), TVK-Pop On Demand (Korean), TV5MONDE (French), TV5MONDE Cinema On Demand (French), VIJAY (Tamil), Vremya (Russian) and Zhong Want TV (Chinese). International Media Distribution is an NBCUniversal company.

About Comcast Cable

Comcast Cable is the nations largest video, high-speed Internet and phone provider to residential customers under the XFINITY brand and also provides these services to businesses. Comcast has invested in technology to build an advanced network that delivers among the fastest broadband speeds, and brings customers personalized video, communications and home management offerings. Comcast Corporation is a global media and technology company. Visit http://www.comcastcorporation.com for more information.







9 Responses to Comcast and International Media Distribution Offer Complimentary Preview during Asian Pacific American Heritage Month

Leave a Reply